Server-Systeme mit NVIDIA Grace Hopper


WE SUPPLY THE KEY TO BEST PERFORMANCE WITH KI

The demand for artificial intelligence (AI) is constantly increasing and so is the need for computing capacity. AI applications such as deep learning, simulations or predictions require extremely powerful hardware in order to generate valid results from complex data sets. NVIDIA's Grace Hopper perfectly meets these requirements today and in the future: the superchip was specially developed for training large AI models, generative AI, recommender systems and data analytics.

Order today!


Serversysteme von QCT mit NVIDIA Grace Hopper Superchip
sind ab sofort über GNS Systems erhältlich!

AI today - Ready for Take-off  

The progress of smart AI technologies has increased rapidly in the past few years: AI applications such as chat GPT, simulations in domains such as medicine or recommender systems in online stores solve complex tasks and make our everyday lives easier. More intelligent algorithms and more complex data analyses are multiplying the possible applications. However, AI-driven progress requires computing power - and ever more of it. System architectures such as NVIDIA's Grace Hopper provide the necessary power for rapidly developing AI technologies.

  • Powerful: Grace Hopper's combination of GPU, CPU and NVLink interconnect provides maximum performance across many benchmarks.
  • Versatile: There are already many applications running on Grace Hopper and the number is growing. 
  • Energy-saving: NVIDIA Grace Hopper requires less energy compared to x86 systems.  

Best Practices for Your Success


Turbocharge your HPC and AI Workloads
with NVIDIA Grace Hopper

  • Learn more about the most powerful architecture on the market today, which allows you to master extensive AI calculations and complex simulations in very short time. 
  • Introducing Grace Hopper:
    Get to know the powerful architecture of the NVIDIA Hopper GPU with the Grace CPU
    (ARM Architecture) and the fast NVLink Chip-2-Chip (C2C).
  • Optimized Performance:
    NVIDIA's Grace Hopper delivers enormous performance to enable extensive AI calculations and simulations of complex relationships in the shortest possible time.
  • Benchmark Insights:
    Using the NVIDIA Grace Hopper Superchip on specific use cases for faster workloads.
  • Order Now and Starting with Computing Power for AI: 
    NVIDIA Grace Hopper Superchip is now available through GNS Systems.

Best Performance for AI



Artificial intelligence requires efficient, flexible and scalable system architectures for software and hardware, especially to ensure the iterative processing of
large data sets, for example in deep learning algorithms. The NVIDIA Grace Hopper systems are currently among the most powerful architectures on the market.
The new combination of NVIDIA Hopper GPU with the Grace CPU (ARM architecture) and the fast NVLink Chip-2-Chip (C2C) offers up to five times
higher performance for applications than comparable x86 systems.

Architecture Features

Grace Hopper combines the powerful NVIDIA Hopper GPU with the Grace CPU (ARM Architecture) and connects it with the fast NVLink Chip-2-Chip (C2C). 

The first NVIDIA data center CPU for HPC and AI workloads, the NVIDIA Grace CPU uses 72 Arm Neoverse V2 CPU cores to get the maximum per-thread performance out of the system. Up to 480 GB LPDDR5X memory provides the optimal balance between memory capacity, energy efficiency and performance.

NVIDIA Hopper is the ninth generation of the NVIDIA Data Center GPU and is specifically designed for large-scale AI and HPC applications. The thread block clusters and thread block reconfiguration used improve spatial and temporal data locality and keep the units in use utilized.

NVIDIA NVLink-C2C is NVIDIA's memory coherent and low latency interconnect standard for superchips. It forms the heart of the Grace Hopper superchip and delivers a total bandwidth of up to 900 GB/s. 

QuantaGrid S74G-2U Specifications

Processor
Processor Family: NVIDIA Grace TM Hopper TM Superchip
Processor Type: NVIDIA Grace TM 72 Arm® Neoverse V2 cores
Max. TDP Support: 1000W
Number of Processors: (1) Processors
Internal Interconnect:
NVIDIA
® NV-Link®-C2C 900GB/s
Core architecture
2U Rackmount
Cache W x H x D (inch): 17.24" x 3.44" x 35.43" 
W x H x D (inch): 438 x 87.5 x 900mm
Storage
Default Configuration: (4) E1.S NVMe SSD
Memory size
Capacity: Up to 480GB LPDDRX embedded 96GB HBM3 GPU memory
Expansion Slot
Default Configuration: (3) PCle 5.0 x16 FHFL Dual Width slots
Front I/O
Power / ID / Reset Button
Power / ID / Status LEDs
(2) USB 3.0 ports
(1) VGA port
Storage Controller 
Broadcom HBA 9500 Series Storage Adaptor
Broadcom MegaRAID 9560 Series
Power 1+1 High efficiency hot-plug 2000W PSU,
80 Plus Titanium

Whether deep learning, NLP (Natural Language Processing) or data analytics - NVIDIA's Grace Hopper delivers
enormous performance to enable extensive AI calculations and simulations of complex relationships
in the shortest possible time.

High Speed
for Your Innovations

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper for
OpenFOAM 

The NVIDIA Grace Hopper provides developers with a modular system that optimally supports even demanding CFD simulations with OpenFOAM. For the application of complex simulation models in product development, it is necessary to perform the calculations massively in parallel on state-of-the-art computing architectures.

OpenFOAM-based applications on Grace Hopper architectures make optimum use of the performance potential of the servers. Compared to other systems such as the x86 system without Hopper, the NVIDIA Grace Hopper architecture only requires 15 percent instead of 35 percent runtime. Overall, only 85 percent of the runtime is generally used on the CPU side, which provides a good basis for faster and shorter design cycles. No matter how many product variants exist: With the right IT infrastructure for OpenFOAM, engineers increase the quality of simulations and significantly accelerate virtual product development.

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper for
Large Language Models

With Grace Hopper, NVIDIA delivers a solid server that scales optimally to the requirements of demanding AI workloads. Large language models are based on billions to quadrillions of pieces of data and therefore require large computing power to enable the understanding and creation of language.

NVIDIA Grace Hopper is specially developed for training large AI models and enables high data throughput due to its architecture. Because of the HBM3 memory used, Grace Hopper achieves a memory bandwidth of almost 100 percent with a batch size of 1. While other systems such as x86 systems experience a drop in performance from a batch size of 4, the NVLink in Grace Hopper supports workloads by a factor of 4.5. This enables trained large language models with Grace Hopper to capture complex queries in the shortest possible time and process the huge data sets quickly.

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper for
Rekommender Systems

Recommender systems (also known as recommendation services or filters) use powerful AI infrastructures to help end users and customers find the content, products and services they are most interested in. The underlying combination of sophisticated AI models and large data sets often requires extensive computing resources.

NVIDIA Grace Hopper is the right infrastructure for managing large models and massive data in recommender systems and takes interaction with user-generated content to the next level. NVIDIA Grace Hopper drives high-throughput recommender system pipelines by delivering outstanding CPU memory performance. This is made possible by NVIDIA's NVLink: the direct, high-performance communication bridge between a pair of GPUs delivers high-bandwidth access to HBM3 local memory and LPDDR5X memory. This accelerates the speed of work and helps the AI models used to deliver more accurate, relevant and faster results to end users.

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper for
Graph Neural Networks

Graph Neural Network (GNN) already offers impressive performance and high interpretability, especially in the area where relationship and interaction of data play an important role. However, high computing power is required to enable the models to accurately analyze and predict large amounts of data in a short period of time.

NVIDIA Grace Hopper offers the right infrastructure for use cases in the field of GNN. Grace Hopper provides users with the structural basis to quickly and efficiently construct the numerical representation of a graph, which can later be used to train machine learning algorithms. For the processing of structured data and the training of GNN, the user has high bandwidth access to LPDDR5X and an NVLink C2C connection. Grace Hopper's large memory capacities solve graph-based machine learning tasks in the shortest possible time.

Our competencies for your projects


Together with our long-standing partners, we provide you with holistic and detailed advice and ensure that your AI infrastructures
are implemented in a practice-proven manner. 


Machine Learning
& ArtificiaI Intelligence
by GNS Systems

The right choice if …

Our services

Server-Systeme mit NVIDIA Grace Hopper


WIR LIEFERN DEN SCHLÜSSEL 
FÜR BESTE PERFORMANCE MIT KI

Die Nachfrage nach Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) steigt kontinuierlich und damit auch der Bedarf an Rechen-Kapazitäten. KI-Anwendungen wie Deep Learning, Simulationen oder Prognosen benötigen enorm leistungsfähige Hardware, um aus komplexen Datensätzen valide Ergebnisse zu generieren. Server-Systeme mit NVIDIAs Grace Hopper Chip erfüllt diese Anforderungen heute und zukünftig perfekt: Der Superchip wurde speziell für das Training großer KI-Modelle, für generative KI, Recommender Systeme und Datenanalyse entwickelt. 

Noch heute anfordern!


Serversysteme von QCT mit NVIDIA Grace Hopper Superchip
sind ab sofort über GNS Systems erhältlich!

AI today - Ready for Take-off  

Der Fortschritt der smarten KI-Technologien stieg in den vergangenen Jahren rasant: KI-Anwendungen wie Chat GPT, Simulationen in Bereichen wie der Medizin oder Recommender Systeme in Online-Shops lösen anspruchsvolle Aufgaben und erleichtern uns das tägliche Leben. Immer intelligentere Algorithmen und komplexere Datenanalysen vervielfältigen die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten. Der KI-getriebene Fortschritt benötigt aber Rechenleistung - und davon immer mehr. Systemarchitekturen wie NVIDIAs Grace Hopper liefern die nötige Power.

  • Leistungsfähig: Grace Hoppers Kombination aus GPU, CPU und NVLink Interconnect bietet maximale Performance über viele Benchmarks.
  • Vielseitig: Es gibt bereits viele Anwendungen, die auf Grace Hopper laufen, und es werden immer mehr.
  • Energiesparend: NVIDIA Grace Hopper benötigt im Vergleich mit x86 Systemen weniger Energie.    

Mit Best Practices zum Erfolg


Turbocharge your HPC and AI Workloads
with NVIDIA Grace Hopper

  • Erfahren Sie mehr über die derzeit leistungsstärkste Architektur auf dem Markt, mit der Sie umfangreiche KI-Berechnungen und komplexe Simulationen in kürzester Zeit meistern.
  • Introducing Grace Hopper:
    Lernen Sie die leistungsstarke Architektur aus der NVIDIA Hopper GPU mit dem Grace CPU (ARM Architecture) und dem schnellen NVLink Chip-2-Chip (C2C) kennen.
  • Optimized Performance:
    NVIDIAs Grace Hopper liefert enorme Leistung, um umfangreiche KI-Berechnungen und Simulationen komplexer Zusammenhänge in kürzester Zeit zu ermöglichen.
  • Benchmark Insights:
    Einsatz des NVIDIA Grace Hopper Superchip an ausgewählten Use Cases für schnellere Workloads.
  • Order Now and Starting with Computing Power for AI: 
    NVIDIA Grace Hopper Superchip ist ab sofort über GNS Systems erhältlich.

Beste Performance für KI



Künstlicher Intelligenz erfordert effiziente, flexible und skalierbare Systemarchitekturen für Soft- und Hardware. Nur so lässt sich insbesondere die iterative Verarbeitung sehr großer Datensätze zum Beispiel bei Deep-Learning-Algorithmen gewährleisten. Zu den leistungsstärksten Architekturen auf dem Markt zählen derzeit die NVIDIA Grace Hopper Systeme. Die neue Kombination aus NVIDIA Hopper GPU mit dem Grace CPU (ARM Architecture) und dem schnellen NVLink Chip-2-Chip (C2C) bietet eine bis zu fünfmal höhere Leistung für Anwendungen als vergleichbare x86-Systeme.

Architecture Features

NVIDIAs Grace Hopper kombiniert die leistungsstarke Hopper GPU mit dem Grace CPU (ARM Architecture) und verbindet sie mit dem schnellen NVLink Chip-2-Chip (C2C). 

Als erste NVIDIA-Datacenter-CPU für HPC und AI Workloads verwendet die  NVIDIA Grace CPU  72 Arm Neoverse V2 CPU-Kerne, um die maximale pro-Thread-Leistung aus dem System herauszuholen. Bis zu 480 GB LPDDR5X-Speicher bieten die optimale Balance zwischen Speicherkapazität, Energieeffizienz und Leistung. 

NVIDIA Hopper ist die neunte Generation der NVIDIA-Datacenter-GPU und ist speziell auf groß angelegte KI- und HPC-Anwendungen ausgelegt. Die verwendeten Thread Block Clusters und Thread Block Reconfiguration verbessern die räumliche und zeitliche Datenlokalität und halten die verwendeten Einheiten ausgelastet. 

NVIDIA NVLink-C2C  ist NVIDIAs speicherkohärenter und latenzarmer Verbindungsstandard für Superchips. Es bildet das Herzstück des Grace Hopper Superchips und liefert eine Gesamtbandbreite von bis zu 900 GB/s.

QuantaGrid S74G-2U Specifications

Processor
Processor Family: NVIDIA Grace TM Hopper TM Superchip
Processor Type: NVIDIA Grace TM 72 Arm® Neoverse V2 cores
Max. TDP Support: 1000W
Number of Processors: (1) Processors
Internal Interconnect:
NVIDIA
® NV-Link®-C2C 900GB/s
Form Factor
2U Rackmount
Dimensions W x H x D (inch): 17.24" x 3.44" x 35.43" 
W x H x D (inch): 438 x 87.5 x 900mm
Storage
Default Configuration: (4) E1.S NVMe SSD
Memory
Capacity: Up to 480GB LPDDRX embedded 96GB HBM3 GPU memory
Expansion Slot
Default Configuration: (3) PCle 5.0 x16 FHFL Dual Width slots
Front I/O
Power / ID / Reset Button
Power / ID / Status LEDs
(2) USB 3.0 ports
(1) VGA port
Storage Controller 
Broadcom HBA 9500 Series Storage Adaptor
Broadcom MegaRAID 9560 Series
Power Supply 1+1 High efficiency hot-plug 2000W PSU,
80 Plus Titanium

Ob Deep Learning, NLP (Natural Language Processing) oder Datenanalyse –
NVIDIAs Grace Hopper liefert enorme Leistung, um umfangreiche KI-Berechnungen und Simulationen
komplexer Zusammenhänge in kürzester Zeit zu ermöglichen.

High Speed
für Ihre Innovationen

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper für
OpenFOAM 

Mit dem NVIDIA Grace Hopper steht Entwicklern ein modulares System zur Verfügung, das selbst anspruchsvolle CFD-Simulationen mit OpenFOAM optimal unterstützt. Für die Anwendung komplexer Simulationsmodelle in der Produktentwicklung ist es notwendig, die Berechnungen massiv parallel auf modernsten Rechenarchitekturen durchzuführen. 

OpenFOAM-basierte Anwendungen auf Grace Hopper-Architekturen nutzen das Leistungspotenzial der Server optimal aus. Im Vergleich zu anderen Systemen wie zum Beispiel dem x86 System ohne Hopper braucht die NVIDIA Grace Hopper-Architektur nur 15 Prozent statt 35 Prozent Runtime. Insgesamt werden in der Regel nur 85 Prozent des Runtimes CPU-seitig verwendet, was eine gute Grundlage für schnellere und kürzere Entwurfs-zyklen bietet. Egal wie viele Produktvarianten existieren: Mit der passenden IT-Infrastruktur für OpenFOAM steigern Ingenieure die Qualität von Simulationen und beschleunigen die virtuelle Produktentwicklung signifikant. 

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper für
Large Language Models

NVIDIA liefert mit Grace Hopper einen soliden Server, der optimal zu den Anforderungen anspruchsvoller KI-Workloads skaliert. Large Language-Modelle basieren auf Milliarden bis Billiarden von Daten und benötigen daher eine große Rechenleistung, um das Verstehen und die Erstellung von Sprache zu ermöglichen. 

NVIDIA Grace Hopper ist speziell für das Training großer KI-Modelle entwickelt und ermöglicht durch seine Architektur einen hohen Daten-durchsatz. Aufgrund des verwendeten HBM3-Speicher erreicht Grace Hopper bei einer Batch Size von 1 eine Speicherbandbreite von nahezu 100 Prozent. Während andere Systeme wie x86 Systeme ab einem Batch Size von 4 einen Leistungsrückgang verzeichnen, unterstützt das NVLink in Grace Hopper die Workloads um das 4,5 fache. So können trainierte Large Language-Modelle mit Grace Hopper komplexe Anfragen in kürzester Zeit erfassen und die riesigen Datensätze schnell verarbeiten.

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper für
Rekommender Systems

Recommender Systeme (auf Deutsch auch Empfehlungsdienste oder Filter) nutzen leistungsstarke KI-Infrastrukturen, um Endbenutzern und Kunden zu helfen, die Inhalte, Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu finden, an denen sie am meisten interessiert sind. Die dahinterstehende Kombination aus ausgefeilten KI-Modellen und großen Datensätzen erfordert oftmals umfassende Rechenressourcen.  

NVIDIA Grace Hopper ist die richtige Infrastruktur zur Verwaltung großer Modelle und massiver Daten in Empfehlungssystemen und hebt die Interaktion mit nutzergenerierten Inhalten auf eine nächste Stufe. NVIDIA Grace Hopper fördert hochdurchsatzfähige Empfehlungssystem-Pipelines, da das System eine hervorragende Speicherleistung im CPU-Bereich bietet. Ermöglicht wird dies durch NVIDIAs NVLink: die direkte, leistungsstarke Kommunikationsbrücke zwischen einem Paar GPUs liefert einen High-Bandwidth-Zugriff auf die lokalen HBM3-Speicher und LPDDR5X-Speicher. Dies beschleunigt das Arbeitstempo und unterstützt die verwendeten KI-Modelle dabei präzisere, relevantere und schnellere Ergebnisse an die Endbenutzer zu liefern. 

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Grace Hopper für
Graph Neural Networks

Graph Neural Network (GNN) bietet bereits heute beeindruckende Leistung und eine hohe Interpretierbarkeit, insbesondere in dem Bereich, in dem Beziehung und Interaktion von Daten eine wichtige Rolle spielen. Damit die Modelle in kurzer Zeit große Datenmengen genaue analysieren und vorhersagen können, bedarf es einer hohen Rechenleistung.

NVIDIA Grace Hopper bietet für Anwendungsfälle im Bereich von GNN die richtige Infrastruktur. Anwender erhalten mit Grace Hopper die strukturelle Basis, um schnell und effizient die numerische Darstellung eines Graphen zu konstruieren, die später zum Trainieren von Machine-Learning-Algorithmen verwendet werden kann. Für die Verarbeitung strukturierter Daten und das Training von GNN steht dem Anwender ein hoher Bandbreitenzugriff auf LPDDR5X und eine NVLink-C2C-Verbindung zur Verfügung. Die großen Speicherkapazitäten von Grace Hopper lösen graphenbasierte, maschinelle Lernaufgaben in kürzester Zeit.



Unsere Partner für Ihren Erfolg


Gemeinsam mit unseren langjährigen Partnern beraten wir Sie ganzheitlich sowie detailtief und sorgen für eine praxisbewährte Umsetzung ihrer KI-Infrastrukturen. 


Machine Learning
& ArtificiaI Intelligence
by GNS Systems

Die richtige Wahl, wenn …

Unsere Services