HPC & Cloud


BEtter Together

You want to make your virtual product development future-proof?
For 
this purpose CAx engineers need two things: maximum speed and
minimum latency. HPC plus Cloud is the ideal and sustainable solution
- for all complex, simulation-intensive workloads. 

Request information now

Virtual product development
at the highest level

With the combination of cloud computing and high performance computing (HPC), companies drive their virtual product development, but remain technically flexible and minimise investment. We anchor your HPC applications for computer-aided engineering (CAE) in the cloud in an uncomplicated and demand-oriented manner. 

  • Clever concepts: Independent consulting, planning and operation of cloud, hybrid and on-premises HPC clusters
  • Fast Migration: We move your data centre into the Cloud quickly and easily
  • Convenient operation: Outsourcing of operations to GNS Systems or integration into existing IT structures
  • On request: Reselling of HPC resources to the cloud

Analyzing instead of waiting


GNS Systems offers engineers and developers stable access to HPC systems in the cloud. No matter whether a single supercomputer or a distributed cluster for GPU-intensive tasks in the cloud solves your tasks - HPC applications often require large bandwidths, comprehensive network capacities and stable computing power. We build on existing infrastructures and support for example Infiniband (classic low latency interconnect in the HPC environment) or integrated VPN connections.

Our goal: You solve complex problems with simulations on-demand, with high speed and minimal latencies.

Simply use HPC



 AI, Machine Learning and Big Data have one thing in common - they generate huge data volumes. This increases the demand for enormous computing power with low error tolerances in companies. Classical workstations and servers are quickly overtaxed. HPC solutions support complex analyses and simulations and are characterised by almost unlimited computing capacities. Take advantage of the comprehensive power of HPC systems with the support of our experts - without having to struggle with complexity.

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Understanding complexity


Technologies from HPC and cloud computing are growing closer together. This increases complexity and CAE engineers must efficiently process enormous amounts of data in heterogeneous IT infrastructures. Engineers achieve solid findings from simulations by extending the data with analysis and machine learning tools.

Odoo – Beispiel 2 für drei Spalten

 Using competitive advantages


Scalable, demand-driven infrastructures are the best basis for efficient high performance computing. All kinds of industries therefore rely on HPC clusters and technologies such as GPU. Faster product development, shorter time-to-market and higher product quality are not dreams of the future with a perfectly configured HPC environment in the cloud.

Odoo – Beispiel 3 für drei Spalten

Lifting CAE workloads


Simulation tasks require powerful computing resources. In the Cloud engineers run their workloads for compute-intensive simulations with maximum scalability and cost efficiency Our smart solutions and powerful services significantly reduce simulation throughput times - for all requirements of modern product development. 

Our expertise for your projects

The range of our services around High Performance Computing is enormous. Benefit from our know-how, which ranges from robust on-premise clusters and cloud services to container clusters with cubernet connections.

Digital Engineering Center


Making infrastructures available in the cloud in an agile manner is essential for the virtual product development is essential. Our Digital Engineering Center offers engineers a tailor-made development environment for CPU-intensive tasks in simulation and analysis. The Digital Engineering Center is your access to high-end CAE workstations in the cloud.

Learn more

Your CAE Workplace in the Cloud

  • Access to unlimited computing capacity for all Workloads
  • Rapidly available resources boost productivity for Teams worldwide
  • Meeting the requirements of Simulation-driven Design
  • Shorter design cycles, faster time to market
  • Managed Services ensure operation, maintenance and continuous integration

Our services

HPC & Cloud


BEtter Together

Sie wollen Ihre virtuelle Produktentwicklung zukunftssicher gestalten? Dazu benötigen CAx-Engineers zwei Dinge: Maximale Geschwindigkeit und minimale Latenz. HPC plus Cloud löst dies ideal und nachhaltig - für alle komplexen, simulationsintensiven Workloads. 

Jetzt Informationen anfordern

Virtuelle Produktentwicklung auf höchstem Niveau

Mit der Kombination aus Cloud Computing und High Performance Computing (HPC) treiben Unternehmen ihre virtuelle Produktentwicklung voran, bleiben aber technisch flexibel und minimieren die Investitionen. Wir verankern Ihre HPC-Anwendungen für Computer-Aided-Engineering (CAE) unkompliziert und bedarfsgerecht in der Cloud.

  • Clevere Konzepte: Unabhängige Beratung, Planung und Betrieb von Cloud, Hybrid und on-premises HPC-Clustern
  • Schnelle Migration: Wir verlagern Ihr Rechenzentrum unkompliziert und schnell in die Cloud
  • Komfortabler Betrieb: Auslagerung des Betriebs an GNS Systems oder Integration in bestehende IT-Strukturen
  • Auf Wunsch: Reselling von HPC-Ressourcen in die Cloud

Rechnen statt warten


GNS Systems bietet Ingenieuren und Entwicklern stabilen Zugang zu HPC-Systemen in der Cloud. Egal ob ein einzelner Supercomputer oder ein verteilter Cluster für GPU-intensive Aufgaben in der Cloud Ihre Aufgaben löst - HPC-Anwendungen erfordern dabei oftmals große Bandbreiten, umfassende Netzwerk Kapazitäten und eine stabile Rechenleistung. Wir bauen auf bestehenden Infrastrukturen auf und unterstützen zum Beispiel Infiniband (klassischer Low Latency Interconnect im HPC Umfeld) oder integrierte VPN Anbindungen.

Unser Ziel: Sie lösen komplexe Probleme mit Simulationen on-demand, mit hoher Geschwindigkeit und minimalen Latenzen.

HPC einfach nutzen



 KI, Machine Learning und Big Data haben eines gemeinsam - sie erzeugen riesige Datenmengen. Damit steigt in Unternehmen der Bedarf an enormer Rechenleistung mit geringen Fehlertoleranzen. Klassische Arbeitsplatzrechner und Server sind dabei schnell überfordert. HPC-Lösungen unterstützen komplexe Analysen sowie Simulationen und zeichnen sich durch nahezu unbegrenzte Rechenkapazitäten aus. Nutzen Sie die umfassende Leistungsstärke von HPC-Systemen mit Unterstützung unserer Experten - ohne mit der Komplexität zu kämpfen.

Odoo – Beispiel 1 für drei Spalten

Komplexität verstehen


Technologien aus HPC und Cloud Computing wachsen stärker zusammen. Die Komplexität steigt damit und CAE-Ingenieure müssen enorme Datenmengen in heterogenen IT-Infrastrukturen effizient verarbeiten. Solide Erkenntnisse aus den Simulationen erreichen Ingenieure, indem Sie die Daten mit Analyse- und Machine Learning-Tools erweitern.

Odoo – Beispiel 2 für drei Spalten

  Wettbewerbsvorteile nutzen


Skalierbare, bedarfsgesteuerte Infrastrukturen sind die beste Basis für effizientes Hoch-leistungsrechnen. Branchen aller Art setzen daher auf HPC-Cluster und Technologien wie GPU. Schnellere Produktentwicklung, kürzere Markteinführungszeiten und höhere Produkt-qualität sind mit perfekt konfigurierten HPC-Umgebung in der Cloud keine Zukunftsmusik.

Odoo – Beispiel 3 für drei Spalten

CAE-Workloads stemmen


Simulationsaufgaben benötigen leistungsstarke Rechenressourcen. In der Cloud führen Ingenieure ihre Workloads für rechenintensive Simulationen mit maximaler Skalierbarkeit und Kosteneffizienz aus. Unsere smarten Lösungen und leistungsstarken Services verkürzen die Durchlaufzeiten von Simulationen signifikant - für alle Ansprüche moderner Produktentwicklung. 

Unsere Kompetenzen für Ihre Projekte

Die Bandbreite unserer Dienstleistungen rund um High Performance Computing ist enorm. Profitieren Sie von unserem Know-how, das von robusten on-premise Clustern über Cloud Services bis hin zu Container-Clustern mit Kubernetes reicht.

Digital Engineering Center

Infrastrukturen in der Cloud agil bereit zu stellen, ist für die virtuelle Produktentwicklung unerlässlich. Unser DIGITAL ENGINEERING CENTER bietet Ingenieuren eine maßgeschneiderte Entwicklungsumgebung für CPU-intensive Aufgaben in Simulation und Analyse. Das Digital Engineering Center ist Ihr Zugang zu High-End-CAE-Workstations in der Cloud.

Mehr erfahren

Ihr CAE-Workplace in der Cloud

  • Zugriff auf unbegrenzte Rechenkapazitäten für alle Workloads
  • Schnell verfügbare Ressourcen fördern Produktivität für Teams weltweit
  • Erfüllen der Anforderungen des Simulation-driven Design
  • Kürzere Entwurfszyklen, schnellere Markteinführung
  • Managed Services gewährleisten Betrieb, Wartung und kontinuierliche Integration

Unsere Services